Women's Education Society's
Lady Amritbai Daga College
for Women of Arts, Commerce and Science
Smt. Ratnidevi Purohit College
of Home Science and Home Science Technology, Nagpur

(Affiliated to the Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur)

(Re-Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC, Bangalore)

(College with Potential for Excellence by UGC, New Delhi)

Home » Scholarship & Concession

Scholarship & Concession

Students who receive G.O.I. Scholarship are hereby advised to open an account in Bank of India, Dharampeth Branch, Nagpur and submit the Account Number, ISFC Code & MICR Code in the prescribe format provided by Scholarship Section along with Xerox Copy of the Pass Book.
For Detailed Information Contact Scholarship Section.
·         As per instructions of Maharashtra Government, Social Welfare Office all the students belonging to SC, OBC, SBC, NT will submit the Scholarship/Freeship Forms which are to be submitted online as per the instructions given on the Website: www.mahaeschol.maharashtra.gov.in.
·         Students belonging to ST category will submit the online form on the Website: www.etaibal.maharashtra.gov.in
·         The printout in the pdf format be submitted to college.
·         Other documents to be submitted
10th Class Mark Sheet, Caste Certificate, Income certificate, Leaving Certificate, Bank Passbook with IFSC Code, recently passed out exam mark sheet along with the above printout is compulsory.
All the above documents are to be submitted in the Scholarship Section of the college.
Scholarships & Concessions Offered
Name of Scholarship/ Concession
State Govt. Open Merit Scholarship
Students who have obtained 60% and above marks in qualifying examination. This scholarship is subject to sanction of the Director of Higher Education, Pune.
Girls Concession (Junior College) Junior College Students of Open Category are eligible for this concession. This concession. This concession is limited to three children only. No concession shall be given to 4th & onwards.
Primary & Secondary Teacher's /Non-Teaching Staff Concession

This concession is available to students whose parents are teachers or Non-Teaching Staff in Middle School/High School or Junior College in the Govt. Zilla Parishad/Corporation/Private Govt. Aided Schools/Colleges in regular pay scale.

Secondary School Teachers should produce a certificate from their school stating that their school is on grant in aid and they teach upto which classes.

This concession is limited to two children only. No concession shall be given to 3rd child onwards.

Ex-Servicemen Concession
For students whose parents were Ex-Servicemen. Forms are available at Zilla Sainik Welfare Office, Nagpur and then to submit the said form to the college duly filled in and signed.
The college will not issue these Ex-Servicemen Concession forms.
Concession & Scholarship to Physically Handicapped Students
Physically Challenged students who are having 40% and above disability as per Medical Certificate are eligible for this concession & scholarship.


Govt. of India Scholarship for students
Students belonging to SC/ST/VJ/NT/SBC/OBC category will get concession in fees and scholarship (Maintenance Allowance) as per Government Rule. The students must produce caste certificate of their category.
Note:-  1)  For SC/ST category students whose parent’s income is below Rs. 2,00,000/- p.a. only.
           2)   For VJ/NT/SBC/OBC category students whose parent’s income is below Rs.1,00,000/-p.a.only.
Freeship for students of SC/ST/VJ/NT/SBC/OBC
Students desirous of availing concession in fees must produce caste certificate of SC & ST., and the students belonging to OBC/VJ/NT/SBC will submit Non Creamy-Layer certificate with the form otherwise their forms will be rejected.
Note :-  1)  For SC/ST category students whose parent’s income is above Rs. 2,00,000/- p.a. only.
            2)  For VJ/NT/SBC/OBC category students whose parent’s income is above Rs.1,00,000/- and less  
                 than 4.5 lakhs p.a.only.


Date of submission of Scholarship and Concession forms:
XI Classes
Within one month from the date of admission positively or 30/07/2018 which ever is earlier.
For further details contact the Scholarship Section